Rafizi set to be deputy president after winning over 67,000 votes

Hebahkan !!!

Rafizi Ramli is inching his way to the deputy presidency after securing a significant lead in votes against Saifuddin Nasution Ismail in the PKR elections today.

Rafizi secured the majority of votes in Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Kelantan, Kedah, Sabah, Johor, Perak, Pahang, Penang, and the federal territories with the exception of Perlis and Sabah.

In Terengganu, Rafizi won in all eight divisions securing 1,266 votes, compared to Saifuddin’s 708.

The vote count for Sarawak is still ongoing, as at 8.30pm.

Saifuddin won Perlis by 760 votes over Rafizi’s 593 votes. Rafizi, however, won two out of three divisions in the state – Padang Besar and Arau.

The former Pandan MP secured a total of 153 divisions from 13 states with over 67,000 votes while Saifuddin secured 39 divisions with over 40,000 votes.

Rafizi also defended his position as Pandan division chief by garnering 548 votes, defeating Rashidi Hassan (373) and Adnan Jaaffar (121).

Selangor PKR chief Amirudin Shari, who is also the menteri besar, garnered 1,858 votes to defend his post as Gombak division chief, defeating Farhash Wafa Salvador Rizal Mubarak, the former political secretary to PKR president Anwar Ibrahim. Farhash secured 1,215 votes.

In Negeri Sembilan, menteri besar Aminuddin Harun, was elected head of Port Dickson division in his debut contest. He obtained 1,129 votes to defeat Ravi Munusamy (951) and Sevalingam Birasami (477).

Aminuddin has been Tampin division chief since 2018 and Seremban division deputy chief before that.

Simpang Renggam MP Maszlee Malik’s first attempt for a divisional post was rewarded when he won in Simpang Renggam, obtaining 109 votes to the 66 votes of his rival Faizul Abdul Ghani.

Youth activist Adam Adli won the race for the PKR Youth chief’s post in the party polls after obtaining 7,545 votes in four states.

His rival, Fahmi Zainol, the Penang PKR Youth chief, secured 7,001 votes.

PKR veteran Tian Chua has lost the division chief’s post in Batu. He was defeated by P Prabakaran who garnered 517 votes while Tian Chua received 306 votes.

Leave a Reply